Blessing the Next Generation

Each one of us is born with a purpose and a destiny. We all have a destiny to fulfill. Our Father in Heaven wants us to achieve the unique destinies we all have. The devil wants to disqualify us. How can we make it happen for us? How can we help our children to achieve their destinies? Let’s make that happen for our generation.

The Father gave us a blessing in Numbers 6, called the Aaronic Blessing or the Priestly Blessing. This is the blessing we are to speak to our loved ones and the Father promises to bless them. It is written:

“Whenever Aaron and his sons bless the people of Israel in my name, I myself will bless them.” Numbers 6:27

Every week, I like to bless my daughter with the Aaronic Blessing. One night after a long long day I couldn’t remember it, I know it by memory but I was just tired. I had so many things going on in my mind (hospital, bills, car, my sister-in-law pregnant, having guests over, etc). I though “why don’t I have the blessing above my daughter’s bed, something that I can read?”

Let me present you two illustrations with the Aaronic blessing to read and to bless our children. The illustrations are joyful, in blue for a handsome boy and pink for a beautiful girl.

8 x 10 GOLD vertical

Blessing in pink version, available here.

 

8 x 10 GOLD vertical

Blessing in blue version, available here.

 

Blessing our families is very important. The identity itself of each individual is being threatened daily with darts of discouragement and darkness from all sides.

Let’s shine the light of the Lord over this situation. The Lord is faithful to His Word. The Lord has provided… I have seen his faithfulness in the years.

It is the same with my word. I send it out, and it always produces fruit. It will accomplish all I want it to, and it will prosper everywhere I send it. Isaiah 55:11

Bless each part of your life, today is a good day to do it. This is our best weapon!

Be blessed, Nora

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Blessing the Next Generation

Comments are closed.