A Book For Mother’s Day

romantic womans dayThis is a book I recommend all women to read: “If My Heart Could Talk” by Dodie Osteen.P1070127 I have always felt admiration for women that look to be in peace with themselves, never pretending or showing to get more. I have always felt an admiration for mothers that strengthen their children, the people around them, and still have a life of their own!!!

As I was watching an interview on TV about her life and her book, I heard the whisper of the Holy Spirit tell me “get the book”.  I purchased it and I cannot lie to have laughed of joy when I received it at home.

Being a mother, attending to a family and trying not to loose your mind with all that everybody is demanding from you is a challenge. Putting God first above everything else in our daily lives is a challenge and a discipline that is hard to keep when you have so much to do by every one else’s requests and needs. As I am typing right now, I have my 8 month old baby in my arms scratching my arms. She doesn’t want to be anywhere else but in her mother’s arms.

I highly recommend this book. When I started to read it, and not going far beyond the second chapter tears started to come from my eyes. The testimony and the straightforward faith she shares in the pages is a powerful teaching. She believed and she can testify for it.

In case you haven’t purchased a gift for your mother, or if you want to give yourself a nice gift… I would not hesitate to purchase this book. I am not done with the book, I am reading it late at night until I fall off asleep, but I cannot get it off from my mind.

This books will bring a wonderful testimony to anyone and I believe this too, the giver and the receiver, of this book.

Have a great weekend, be blessed.

Nora

 

 

